<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Strangeparty &#187; scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.strangeparty.com/tag/scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.strangeparty.com</link>
	<description>A blog about life, linux and photography</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 16 Jan 2012 14:44:51 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>finallyfast.co.uk &#8211; scam or useful service?</title>
		<link>http://www.strangeparty.com/2009/03/18/finallyfast/</link>
		<comments>http://www.strangeparty.com/2009/03/18/finallyfast/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 18 Mar 2009 21:18:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Anton Piatek</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Internet]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[software]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.strangeparty.com/?p=499</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<p>I recently saw an ad on tv for finallyfast.co.uk which offers a &#8220;pc speedup service&#8221;. The ad immediately made me think it was a scam because of the way it was done.</p> <p>A quick google shows I am not alone:</p> finallyfast.com &#124; Web Safety Ratings from McAfee SiteAdvisor &#8211; doesn&#8217;t rate it as bad but <span style="color:#777"> . . . &#8594; Read More: <a href="http://www.strangeparty.com/2009/03/18/finallyfast/">finallyfast.co.uk &#8211; scam or useful service?</a></span>]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I recently saw an ad on tv for finallyfast.co.uk which offers a &#8220;pc speedup service&#8221;. The ad immediately made me think it was a scam because of the way it was done.</p>
<p>A quick google shows I am not alone:</p>
<ul>
<li><a href="http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/finallyfast.com">finallyfast.com | Web Safety Ratings from McAfee SiteAdvisor</a> &#8211; doesn&#8217;t rate it as bad but user comments seem to</li>
<li><a href="http://mrkass.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/beware-of-pc-speedscan/">Mrkass’s Weblog | beware of pc speedscan<br />
</a></li>
<li><a href="http://billmullins.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/finally-fastcom-fast-scam-free-alternative-software/">Bill Mullins’ Weblog | Finally Fast.com &#8211; Fast Scam! Free Alternative Software</a><a href="http://billmullins.wordpress.com/2008/10/27/finally-fastcom-fast-scam-free-alternative-software/"><br />
</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.pcadvisor.co.uk/forums/index.cfm?action=showthread&amp;threadid=345815&amp;forumid=2">PC Advisor| consumerwatch &#8211; Spyware remover advertised on the telly </a></li>
</ul>
<p>There is also a <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?hl=en-GB&amp;v=In9jCKDcaf0&amp;gl=GB">youtube video of the (US version)</a> ad along with some user comments which give a feel for user feedback</p>
<p>I would recommend extreme caution when going to this site, and would certainly not recommend it to anyone</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.strangeparty.com/2009/03/18/finallyfast/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>10</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

